January 15, Ukraine Cyber ​​football team learns the names of their rivals in the European Championship qualifying group

On January 15, the procedure for drawing the qualifying round of the European Cyber ​​Football Championship 2020 will take place.

The day after tomorrow, the Cyberfootball Team of Ukraine will find out the names of its opponents in the EURO-2020 qualifying round. The drawing procedure will take place on January 15 at ESL Studio in Leicester (beginning - at 20.45 Kyiv time).

According to the format of the draw, 55 teams will be divided into five teams of five teams and five groups of six. For the procedure itself, teams will be divided into four baskets: A, B, C, and D. Teams from basket A and C will fall into groups of six participants, respectively, teams from baskets B and D will create groups of five teams.

According to the decision of the UEFA Executive Committee, the following teams cannot be included in one group: Armenia and Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Kosovo, Serbia and Kosovo, Spain and Gibraltar, Ukraine and Russia, Russia and Kosovo.

These countries will be distributed (by a third-party random number generator) into A, B, C and D baskets so that they cannot be assigned to one group. Then the rest of the commands will be placed (also by a third-party random number generator) in A, B, C, and D. Baskets will be announced before the draw begins.

EEuro qualification format online2020

Group Stage 1. The teams from each group will play twice at home and away. At least two players must compete in each match. That is, if one player plays in a home game, the other player in this national team must play the away game. In addition, if the teams consist of three or four players, they must all participate in the matches at least once during the group stage.

Group Stage 2. The winner of each group of the first stage will go directly to the finals of the EURO-2020. Teams that take second place in each group will be split into two new groups of five teams by the draw method. There, they will again play at home and away. The participation of players from each national team is the same as in the group stage 1. The top three teams from each group will reach the finals of the EURO-2020.

For a win in each match the team is credited with three points, one draw for one draw and zero for a defeat. Provided that the same number of points is scored, the criteria for additional performance will mirror those of the Euro-2020 football.

We will remind that on November, 30th in the House of Football the final of national selection to the national team of Ukraine on cyber football has passed. According to him, the first ever national team in this sport was formed. It has two main (Marchenko, Litvinov) and two backup (Andrasyuk, Lubczak) players. Manager blue-yellow is Konstantin Demyanenko.

Subscribe to news