World Cup-2022. The qualifying draw in the European zone will take place on December 7

FIFA has announced the date of the draw for the 2022 World Cup qualifiers in the UEFA zone. The ceremony will take place on December 7, 2020 in Zurich (beginning - at 19.00 Kyiv time).

The 2022 World Cup qualifying in the European Zone, which will present 13 qualified teams, starts in March 2021 and ends with the playoffs in March 2022.

World Cup 2022. Qualifying. European zone

Group Round

All 55 teams representing UEFA associations will play in a two-round tournament in 10 groups (five for six teams and five for five). There are 10 windows from March to November 2021. Before the draw, participants according to the FIFA rating after the finish of the group tournament of the League of Nations 2020/2021 (on 26.11.2020) will be divided into six baskets (five will have 10 teams, one - five).

1 round. March 24-25, 2021.

2 round. March 27-28, 2021.

3 round. March 30-31, 2021.

4 round. September 1-2, 2021.

5 round. September 4-5, 2021.

6 round. September 7-8, 2021.

7 round. October 8-9, 2021.

8 round. October 11-12, 2021.

9 round. November 11-13, 2021.

10 round. November 14-16, 2021.

10 group winners will go directly to the World Cup 2022. The other teams will continue to challenge in the next phase.

Playoff round

The 10 second teams of the qualifying groups and the two best teams among the winners of the groups of the League of Nations 2020/2021 (of those who do not get to the top two in the qualification groups of the 2022 World Cup) will play in March 2022 in the playoffs, which will consist of two stages .

The 12 participants will first determine the six in the butt semifinal matches, and then in the finals - the three strongest. They will receive the remaining three tickets to Qatar. The World Cup will be held from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

At the 2022 World Cup Europe has 13 representatives, Africa - 5, South America and Asia - 4,5, CONCACAF - 3,5, Oceania - 0,5. Another license went to Qatar as the host of the tournament.

05.06.2022 14:15

Information on the broadcast of the play-off match of the World Cup 2022 Wales - Ukraine

The play-off match of the 2022 World Cup between the national teams of Wales and Ukraine, which from ...

05.06.2022 11:29

Andriy Pyatov spoke about the readiness of the national team of Ukraine for the playoff match of the World Cup 2022 with Wales

On the eve of the final match of the playoffs of the 2022 World Cup ...

05.06.2022 08:30

Wales: we represent the rival of the national team of Ukraine in the final of the playoffs for the 2022 World Cup

Today, June 5, in Cardiff, the national team of Ukraine will hold the final match ...

Subscribe to news